ScubaYorp Academic & Domestic Outreach  
  • Moon Watching in Mandurah, WA

    Hi folks, we have a green light for tonight's Moon watching on the foreshore at Mandurah, WA. Come along for a fascinating look at the sky and play with an Einsteinian gravity well.


    Come along to the Mandurah foreshore around sunset for a unique and fascinating evening with astronomer Rob Hunt.


    Around each full Moon (dates below), we'll look at the Moon through my 14 inch telescope, try the Einsteinian gravity well, discuss space travel, astronomy and anything else you're curious about!!


    Explore the universe and ask all those questions you've been wondering about.


    $35 each unless you're under 10, then it's free!


    Head on over to Eventbrite to buy tickets.


    The W3W location is lamp.dreamer.loaf


    Astro events are very weather dependent, so a "Go - No go" decision will be made at 3PM on the day. Please check back here on the day.


    Dates


    7:45 - 9:45 PM, Sunday, Dec 15, 2019

    8:00 - 10:00 PM, Sunday, Jan 12, 2020

    7:45 - 9:45 PM, Sunday, Feb 09, 2020

    7:15 - 9:15 PM, Sunday, Mar 08, 2020

    6:30 - 8:30 PM, Sunday, Apr 05, 2020

    6:00 - 8:00 PM, Sunday, May 10, 2020

    5:45 - 7:45 PM, Sunday, Jun 07, 2020

    6:00 - 8:00 PM, Sunday, Jul 05, 2020

    6:15 - 8:15 PM, Sunday, Aug 02, 2020

    6:30 - 8:30 PM, Sunday, Aug 30, 2020

    7:00 - 9:00 PM, Sunday, Oct 04, 2020


    Clear skies!


    Rob

    info@scubayorp.com.au

    www.scubayorp.com.au